This year’s nominees

Click the links below to read more about the nominees for each category.

Beacon Award for Philanthropy

Shalni Arora
Sarah Butler-Sloss & Mark Sainsbury
Justin Byam Shaw
Denise Coates CBE
Grant Gordon
Dr Iain MacRitchie
Simon Norton
Professor Nathu Puri
Asif Rangoonwala
Simon Singh MBE
Heather Stevens & David  Stevens
Jessica Sweidan & Adam Sweidan
James Thomas
Lord Rumi Verjee
Catherine Zennström

Beacon Award for City Philanthropy

Prem Goyal OBE JP
Alexander Hoare
Michael Sherwood

Beacon Award for Philanthropy in Arts & Culture

Sarah Hosking
Victoria Robey OBE
Jacob Rothschild OM GBE FBA
Jonathan Ruffer DL
Tim Sayer
Sir Richard Stilgoe

Beacon Award for Impact Investment

Please note not all nominations have been listed as some nominations are confidential.

Chris Mathias & Clare  Mathias
Dr Kim Tan

Beacon Award for an Outstanding Partnership Between a Philanthropist and a Charity

Keith Breslauer & The Royal Marines Charity
Michael Campbell MBE DL & Hampshire and Isle of Wight Community Foundation
Sarah Driver & Driver Youth Trust and Ark
David Forbes-Nixon & DFN Charitable Foundation
Roger Ross & 10:10 UK
Dame Vivienne Westwood & Cool Earth

Beacon Trailblazer Award

Lily Cole
Ben Handford and Norfolk Future Fund
Hadeel Ibrahim
Martin Lewis OBE

Beacon Award for Innovation

Sherry Coutu CBE
Sir Clive Cowdery
Monawar Hussain DL
Tom Ilube
Fran Perrin
Ed Wethered

Beacon Award for Local Community Philanthropy

Sir Roger De Haan CBE, DL
David Eric Laing
Pat Russell & Susan Russell
Francis Salway & Sarah Salway
Ian Suttie & Dorothy Suttie
Jane Wates OBE
Helen Wilde & Peter Wilde

Beacon Award for Philanthropy in Sport

Alistair Brownlee MBE & Jonny  Brownlee
Lawrence Dallaglio OBE
Dame Kelly Holmes
Amir Khan
David Shevel and England Football Team/Footballers Foundation