Beacon Awards 2017 winners

This year's Beacon Awards were held at Mansion House on the 9th May. There were 12 winners, coming from the worlds of sport, finance, arts and more.

James Thomas
Beacon Award for Philanthropy

Tom Ilube
Beacon Award for Innovation

Alexander Hoare
Beacon Award for City Philanthropy

Dame Vivienne Westwood DBE and Cool Earth
Beacon Award for an Outstanding Partnership Between a Philanthropy and a Charity

Jonathan Ruffer DL
Beacon Award for Philanthropy in Arts and Culture

Martin Lewis OBE
Beacon Trailblazer Award

Dato Dr Kim Tan 
Beacon Award for Impact Investment

Dame Kelly Holmes DBE
Beacon Award for Philanthropy in Sport

Helen and Peter Wilde
Beacon Award for Local Community Philanthropy

Shalni Arora
Judges’ Special Award

Ben Handford and the Norfolk Future Fund
Judges’ Special Award

Justin Byam Shaw
Judges’ Special Award